Death Valley High “Survival Program” EP

Dec. 7, 2012, San Francisco — Death Valley High, the San Francisco based gloom-rock quartet, are set to release the Survival Program EP, a five song collection that follows up on the band’s sensational 2011 release Doom, In Full Bloom.

Featured on the new EP is “Doomsday In The Disco,” a new song that previews the material the band is recording for a 2013 full-length.  “Doomsday In The Disco” is streaming now via Bloody Disgusting (  Rounding out the release is a cover of Peaches’ “F**k The Pain Away” as well as remixes: “The Twist (Remixed by The Frail)“, “Hell Thru (TH BTCHRS BLL/Z ROKK Remix)” and an alternate version, from DVH vocalist/guitar player Reyka Osburn, of “Doomsday In The Disco” (≥k∆  Remix).

Digital pre-orders are available now via iTunes (

Survival Program EP track listing:

1.  Doomsday In The Disco
2.  F**k The Pain Away
3.  The Twist (Remixed by The Frail)
4.  Hell Thru (TH BTCHRS BLL/Z ROKK Remix)
5.  Doomsday In The Disco (≥k∆ Remix)

A record release show is slated for Dec. 21 at Submission in San Francisco.  A video for “The Twist” is forthcoming.